Skip to content

January 11, 2013

This morning the little lamb woke up at 4am and then slept til 6:30. That means I got to sleep in! At 6:30 got the routine in motion-a change and bottle for baby, and time for my short a.m. workout.

I’m currently trying out the “eat in an 8 hour block, and do a short cardio sessio”n in the morning before you eat breakfast. I think it might just be called the 8 hour diet?? Sounds right. I haven’t done any research into it or anything remotely intelligent as that, just read a short blurb about it (in O magazine I think? god help me) and decided “heck I’m bored with this day-long eating business, let’s stop eating midday and go to bed starving”. I like to challenge myself in stupid ways.

Morning Workout:

15 min Plyometrics including skaters, jumping jacks, running in place, high knees, kicking and shuffles, and Pushup/Plank Drills

Breakfast:

Iced coffee with almond milk and big a** bowl of oatmeal with raspberries, choc chips, ground flaxseed, maple syrup and brown sugar. It was a big bowl of sugar I am not going to lie.

It’s raining here in Orange County, which some days means a walk outside and puddle jumping, but today meant a lot of tv for the boy until mid morning, then a trip to PRETEND CITY! My little girl (10 months almost) is just getting to be the perfect age for this place, and my boy (almost 4) is now old enough to do stuff on his own. we have a year long membership which is almost expired and they raised the prices for yearlong membership quite a bit so I’m not sure if we’ll be able to remain members, but the place is really great for the under-5 set.

Image

Afternoon-grandma showed up to babysit which was going to mean an upstairs treadmill run for me, but the little guy had other ideas and kept whining and crying his way into the bedroom.The solution was to grab my zune (hate that thing) and head out for a mildly wet trail run. best idea ever.

Rest of day plans include a trip to dave and busters at the irvine spectrum for a wild and crazy toddler birthday party, with hopefully a few pints for mom and dad.

Tomorrow morning rumbling belly workout-20 min long improv’d turbo kick workout on you tube. I lost my gym membership in december and I miss my turbo kick at 24 hour fitness! Especially Debra and Turbo Andrea in Orange County- GREAT INSTRUCTORS!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtnT2GZCFKY

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

