Skip to content

Friday

January 11, 2013

Workout:

20 min Turbokick

Jillian Michaels Yoga

10 min Lower body exercise- work that butt

10 min-upper body- physique 57 weights and bear and crab crawls

Breakfast: Iced Coffee and Oatmeal Mush

Oatmeal Mush recipe (it’s not something you want to take a picture of but it’s delicious and so filling)

-1/2 Banana

-2tb Almond Butter

-1-2 Tb maple syrup ( omit if you like, I like mine tooth-achingly sweet)

-1/2 cup dry oatmeal

-1/4 cup raspberries (I look into each and every one before I add it to the bowl because one time I was about to eat a raspberry and happened to find a tiny worm inside it. It was kind of curled up all cozy and cute inside. But dead. And not tasty I’m sure)

Mush up the banana and almond butter and maple syrup with a fork until nicely mixed. Add dry oatmeal and stir around to moisten it. Add raspberries and mush em up too. Stick in the microwave for 2-3 minutes. Stir it up and pop it back in for another 1-2 minutes. It should be kind of dried out and crumbly. I top mine with some chocolate chips. This recipe is good for those days you can’t stand the thought of thick gloppy oatmeal. this is an oatmeal dish you can eat with a fork.

Today’s Plans

Need to pick up a book at the library which I will read and write about later. It is “Hold on to your kids : why parents need to matter more than peers” by Gordon neufeld. I navigated my way to it’s recommendation after trying to find a good advice book for unruly and contrary children. I have no idea if it applies to the toddler set. I hope so as my 4 year old is getting out of control lately. I can’t count the number of times a day he calls me a “stupid jerk”.

Need to get more baby food from the grocery store and also some woolite to rinse out my cute chiffon plaid blouse thing from Old Navy. Annika (nearly 10 months) loves the Apples and Chicken blend and also anything sweet potato related-fries, mashed, raw (well probably not raw).

 

cn5696923

Sometime today between 10 and 2 we are getting our new vinyl floors delivered. Yup vinyl floors. Sound kind of tacky no? But since our water pipes burst and flood our living room on a biyearly basis we needed something that would hold up to the deluge. I will take some before during and after pictures of the construction process. My husband the handyman is going to be doing the work himself, Thanks Honey! I am so excited. We currently have white tile throughout the living room. White friggin tile. ugh.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

